How to be a Creative Genuis 1.

23 12 2009

Life Lessons from the Childhood of Einstein

1. Exercise your creative thinking
Many times I would take a train to travel to Universities and to Switzerland. I was once traveling from Princeton on a train when the conductor came down the aisle, punching the tickets of every passenger. When he came to me, he was surprised that the great Einstein was on his train.

“Look everyone it is the great Einstein!” he said.

I reached into my vest pocket. I could not find my ticket, so I reached into my trouser pocket. It was not there, so I looked in my briefcase but could not find it. I looked in the seat beside me. I still could not find it.

The conductor said, “Dr. Einstein, I know who you are. We all know who you are. I’m sure you bought a ticket. Don’t worry about it.”

I nodded appreciatively. The conductor continued down the aisle punching tickets. As he was ready to move to the next car, he turned around and saw me on my hands and knees looking under my seat for my ticket.

The conductor rushed back and said, “Dr. Einstein, Dr. Einstein, don’t worry, I know who you are. No problem. You don’t need a ticket. I’m sure you bought one.”

I looked at him and said, “Young man, I too, know who I am. What I don’t know is where I’m going. If I do not find my ticket I won’t know where to get off the train.”

As a child I myself did not know where I was going but I had a passion-a desire to know. But the conductor had a point of view. He thought I was looking for my ticket to show him whereas I was looking for my ticket because I did not know where to get off the train.
Point of view—sometimes we get stuck into a point of view. One point of view you can get stuck in is that your intelligence is fixed and cannot be changed but I can tell you that we can grow in your intelligence but it will take some effort.

We often think that effort is just work. For me, as a child the effort was fun and a part of my character. I would like to tell you how my childhood set the stage of how I became, what many have said, the most famous scientist of the world and what many have said the smartest person who ever lived.
Would you like to know 12 secrets of how to make learning more fun and to make you more intelligent? The first one is this. Genius is mostly effort.
So………………

Exercise your creative thinking

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

