“Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard” by Nate lanza

2 12 2011

Here is the third installment of talented thoughts by a 5th grade student……

“Hardwork beats talent if talent doesn’t work hard.”-Unknown.

This is very true. If you have talent but don’t work hard to use it, it’s like decapitating yourself.You jump off the precipice of laziness, desiring those few moments of free fall before you hit the hard place at the bottom.

Then, a rock crushes you. If you work hard to use your talent, you won’t be stuck between a rock and a hardplace. You won’t deface your talent. Your ship will become inexorable as it carries you through the sea of life.

Your cannons of hard work will splinter the ships of supercilious people who think that they are more talented thenyou, [but who don’t work hard]. Others who try to follow in your tracks without hard work will fall into the orifice of failure.

You will sail on,untouched and successful.

 

 

How has my writing improved this year?

At the beginning of the year, I was fresh from a fourth-grade class that did little, if any, writing. My sentences were undeveloped, short, and without voice. Reading one of my essays was like hearing a monotone. Now, after being in an environment filled with creative writing, I have picked up knowledge.

It’s like I was in the dark, foreboding, vast belly of a whale that finally spit me out into a coral reef filled with colorful plants and fish. It was like I had a great orifice of dark symmetry inside me, a place where great writingshould’ve been. I didn’t even realize that I was missing so much until it wasfilled in.

Now, I have found the voice inside me. I have been awoken from mydream of voicelessness, and my writing has greatly improved.

Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2011
Heart Touching

Heart Touching…

[…]“Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard” by Nate lanza « Motivational Magic[…]…

Leave a Reply

