A Resolution to Success by Lindsey Habig 5th grade

12 12 2011

The many keys of success do not rely on one’s ability to try. Learning teaches more than successful grades. It leads you much farther than just achieving those grades. As Abraham Lincoln once proclaimed, “Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other thing.”  Developing productive habits now, will determine a moderate slice of your future.

I will get the most I can out of my life, by keeping my brain challenged and active.

To do this, I will improve my expertise in all subjects and achieve my most complex goals. Because of the successful learning I am given, I am able to consummate almost anything I perform.

By using persistence, attentiveness, deliberateness, and flexibility, I am able to strive for beyond the top of the highest mountain peak.

My goals always have a higher standard, but one that I can still reach.

I will put superfluous amounts of effort and time into my work, while revising everything I create, because it can achieve a higher standard.

This year, and for the rest of my life, I can do more than just try, and although I will never accomplish ”perfect”, I can always achieve “better”.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

